Skip to content ↓
Belmont Park School
Dream Believe Achieve

Belmont Park School

  • Governors

    The Governing Body of Belmont Park School is drawn from all areas of the community and meets regularly to develop the strategic direction of the school.

    Governors also have a key role in ensuring that that there is due regard of process in the school’s daily actions and to support this regularly visit the school to meet with key individuals.

    If you need to contact a governor please email the school at  If your query is confidential please either send a letter to the governor in an envelope marked private and confidential and the admin staff will send it on or if the matter is urgent please ring the school office and one of the admin team will contact the governor and request a phone call to you.


    Belmont Park School - Governing Body 

    Co- Opted Governors

    Mrs Tahira Ahmed - Chair of Governors

    Ms Lillian Gerber

    Miss Kam Shoker

    Parent Governor

    Miss Jackie Johnson - Vice Chair of Governors

    Staff Governors

    Mr Haseeb Ahmed

    Mr Cliff Caswell

    Local Authority Governor

    Dr Jonathan Reades 

    Senior Staff 

    Mr Bruce Roberts - Headteacher - Voting

    Mr Jeffrey Lastiotis - Deputy Headteacher - Papers only



    2 Parent Governor Vacancies 

    Parents interested in being part of the decision making process at Belmont Park School by joining the Governing Body should contact Mary Weeden on 0208 556 0006 

    The Governing Body are in the process of deciding which sub committee (Finance or Curriculum) they will opt on to and which areas of responsibility they will undertake.  Once the decision had been finalised the list will be updated.